rainer maria rilke
26.05.04 1:15 p.m.

I have Rainer Maria's "Planetary" in my head. The opening line of "the skyline is two gazes long" always catches me.

I sit here and I think of all the drives in the car with Gina. The endless parts of 64 or the darkness of 29, or even just going down the street to Kroger. I yearn to be sitting in the car next to her again. To have my hand on her leg, or just touching her.

That was something that I didn't tell her- when I first got in the car with my mom, I put my hand on the driver's seat.

I was evaluating the song for its poetic value. The group took their name from a poet named Rainer Maria. Rainer Maria Rilke. I like his poems, based on the translations of them.

I guess that so soon after waking up, I'm still thinking about my dream last night. And how in it we were in her room and I was going through her music. Looking at it and saying how I had wanted to listen to some of it for a while now. I think Jason Mraz was just playing in the background the entire time.

I need to call to schedule an appointment for a job interview.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host