pessimistic
21.05.04 9:21 a.m.

So, I'm on call at a temp agency. On call means that they can call you at 8:41am and wake you up. I sleep with my cell phone next to me, out of convenience. Yesterday I had not yet been on call.

Today I woke up confused as to what that annoying ringing sound was. It was my phone. Number unknown. It could only be one, yes- Susan. I refused to pick up- my sleep could not be interrupted for this.

Guilt got over me. I checked my phone mail and called back. I turned down the position in Somerset for the day- I just didn't know how I could get there. I went back to bed. I was just falling asleep when it rang again.

Would you mind coming in for us today, our receptionist is out again and we need some collating and packets put together. Sure- I can come. Okay great, hours will be 12-4.

It's not even 9:30 yet. I'm awake, fully awake. I have a pimple on my chin that hurts. I have to find nice clothes to wear. I don't own nice clothes. I don't even own regular clothes! My problem comes with the pants/skirt issue. I have approximately 2 pairs of jeans that I own and 2 skirts, one jean and one JCrew. So where am I left? Not owning any office wear.

And I refuse to buy any with my own money because I need to use that on other things! Like I'm going to spend $30 on pants when I only have $100 in my bank account?! No!

And I explained this to my mom and she didn't offer to fund my workwear. I'm screwed.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host