updates
01.03.04 11:13 a.m.

I've been sick since last week. Something's going around campus- and I stayed up too late a few nights in a row. Pair that with an exam early on in the week and you get a sore throat. That slowly (or quickly) advanced into coughing fits and blocked nasal passages. Eventually I started to get hot flashes.

That started on Weds. It's Monday and I'm still coughing. But, I have to say that I'm much better.

I did have the - I wish I was home and my mom could take care of me- moment. I emailed her and was like- fix me! I miss you! It was cute. I think she appreciated the gesture, but she definitely shot me down too. It was more of like a- well if you were a chemistry major then maybe you could work on solving these virus problems.

I just hung my head low and reassured myself that poli sci is the way to go. We'll see if I ever get a job though.

In other news- I will most likely be playing a sport for the school next year- Field Hockey. I started to play last week with the girls informally on Weds night. Then Thursday I did again when there was a coach candidate on campus. Last night was the second one (who I had a much better impression from than the first; and I'd like to say most of those present felt the same way) and so I played then also. (By the end though, my nose felt like it was going to fall off though).

I feel a lot more confident this semester that I have at others- especially class wise. Most of them I see as possible of really doing well, like I've been meant to originally. It's hard to compete with some people when they're taking easy courses and I'm taking a challenging load. Having five classes that really do try to kick you ass isn't easy to do well in. But I'm trying. We'll see how these next 2 exams go this week. My SOAN one isn't due until way after spring break, and of course Creative Writing doesn't have one. That's all for now, really. I'm actually working on a scene from a play right now.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host