writing manifesto
04.02.04 11:06 p.m.

I don't have the time anymore to really sit here and write. I never thought it would come to that. I have been spending time working on my creative writing class stuff.

We did workshops today and I was first, by chance. THe poem I had written I wasn't too happy with and had done half-hazardly. So, they went on about it for a bit. And I came out alive.

The poem did too. However there were good suggestions. One of the girls in the class has really good critiques. I like what she has to say.

Another girl in the class, who's poem we also workshopped today, is just beyond help. It made no real sense to me what she wrote.

Maybe she has the misconception that if you just take some phrases or sentences and break them up into random lines, you have a poem.

Though with what Shane told us last week, maybe that is what a poem is. Experimental poetry. I'd like to keep that in mind. I'd also like to see his manifesto.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host