i'm on fire
23.12.03 3:56 p.m.

I got home on Sunday. I was in town just after 4pm, but didn't actually come into the house until around 6 probably. It's strange to be home. I don't feel like I belong in Jersey anymore.

Maybe I've outgrown it. It feels like the same old thing, and we're all moving out of Edison. While I like being close to the train station, that the city is so close by, that I can just sit and talk to my parents a bit. It's not the same.

It's not like it was over the summer even. Though I think back then I could tell what was going to happen to all of us. My friends are all going away soon. And I'm part of the mainstream crowd now and I have better places to be. You better call my secretary to schedule a lunch meeting for sometime during the summer, cos I'm booked until then.

But who knows- I am leaving here on Tuesday next week. I don't think it's a big deal. Maybe we should all sit down and take a shot together to commemorate something or another.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host