new shoes and a new comforter
20.12.03 10:25 a.m.

I'm going home for the first time since August. I'm actually excited to see my family. I feel a lot more on top of things this year.

Or maybe I'm just excited to see some people for a week and then want to come back here. It feels strange to be doing this sometimes. To be making plans with someone else. I know it's something I mentioned earlier, but I was just thinking about it in the shower. I had called home and was talking to my dad and then my mom and I told them how Gina would come up for 3 days and then we'd go back.

And I was thinking- what are they thinking of all of this? Though they do seem excited to meet her. And I'm excited to have my dad's tomato soup with rice tomorrow. I think that really is my comfort food.

Either way, I'll be up north again for a week. It'll be interesting either way.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host