out in the open, frantic
25.11.03 9:30 a.m.

I had a bad dream last night. Actually, I don't know if it was bad or not, but I know when I woke up I had to restrain myself from grabbing her. I did however move closer to her and put my arm around her. The final scene went something like this:

There is a windy path next to a large body of water. At one point the path turns in such a way that it is very slanted towards the water, and so it is a bit muddy (from people coming up from the water to it) and is just trampled all around. It has a steep slant into the water right there. There is nothing to grab onto to help yourself out.

I am walking on this part of the path when I see two friends calling to me. They beckon from the water, it is so cool in there. I am standing and looking at them. I take a step forward and my foot slips. My eyes are mad, looking around for something to grab onto. I am already falling into the water. I can feel it enveloping my legs. And soon my entire body.

I have joined my two friends in the water. (Are there fish in the water?)

My two friends swim towards me to help. One looks and yells, FISH. Oh god. oh god ohgodohgod. Panic envelops the water around my legs.

It has the teeth! The so large teeth so that if it just so much as maybe takes a little wiff or maybe a little scent or a few skin cells fall off near it it will clamp down my thigh my leg my body will be CLAMPED with these teeth.

We swim away frantically. This little fish is a goldfish piranha. We swim to where it is deeper. I see more fish in the water. They are huge. They are swimming. I am swimming. I am stuck in the water with unknown fish and I cannot see the bottom and the shore is distant.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host