maybe childhood isn't so far away
17.11.03 9:24 p.m.

I've never been one to have nightmares. The worst I can remember is when I was feverish when I was pretty young and I became delusional. I think my fever was up over 103F at that point and I was in my parents bed, lying there.

Now I think they may have been just talking to each other, but in my state, it sounded like the end of the world. I thought they were screaming at each other. I was so worried about how to get out of the house, but I knew I was so small- as small as a thimble. And the trip across the bed when you're that size is a very long one.

But Saturday night I woke up, startled from a dream and grabbed Gina for safety. I was even breathing heavily and only had an image of a man, a strange look on his face, holding a hamburger that he was about to eat.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host