i don't know if i ever got dry
06.11.03 11:04 a.m.

I had a weird dream, also. I was on a trip with a family or a group. I know the couple's apartment that I was staying at was married. They were asking me if I wanted to see the new architecture of these houses near theirs- that these experts could tell me a lot.

I said not if it would be any trouble to them. But these experts were coming over later on. In the meantime we were to play rugby. It was the first time for many, so most of the game was a mess. And the entirity of it lasted maybe 10 minutes. But at the end I sort of went down the field with a 7 year old on my shoulders as he swung around a plastic hammer, filled with air so it squeaks when it hits something, until we reached the try line.

THere he set the ball down, a foot ball. The two of us got into a car to go back to the apartment and along the way we saw a house the was built with a slant. We speculated that the furniture be attached to the floor, or maybe it was an optical illusion.

I was to walk into the apartment, but there was a disease outbreak. I was doused with water- or what felt like water. Dripping, I got into the elevator, which released some other sort of gas into the air as a disinfectant. When I got to the second floor, I realized I couldn't go in there. I had on a wet, dripping t-shirt, my hair was soaked, I was leaving wet footprints.

The experts were already over. I turned ot the corridor on my left and walked into that room and occupied myself by watching a girl watch herself in a mirror, waiting.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host