everything i need- is right here at my hands
20.10.03 8:02 p.m.

24 hours.

She had left by then. I was alone in the room to my own devices. I'll get things done.

And get things done, I did not. I did empowering things instead. I wrote. Then I slept. I cleaned. I did laundry. I said damn the man and decided to air dry all my clothes. Evidence of all cleaning is gone now that my clothes are strewn around. And then I read. I read page after page. It turned into chapters. I read about a woman that is not often credited for her role in the Revolution. A prim woman who I think is fucken rad now.

She was born 50 miles away from where I was born.

I read a book- Cunt. And I listened to songs all through the night. Inga is fucken rad. I finished a book on healing. I went from little to big. And now I feel empowered to be me.

Maybe a day off was good to just recenter. No more stress-induced insomnia at 3am.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host