awake in a dream
18.09.03 10:52 a.m.

I was awake and trying to fall asleep for what felt like hours. I thought that after thirty minutes I would declare myself an insomniac. At thirty one minutes I contemplated getting out of bed to have a drink.

When I did fall asleep, apparently, I dreamt a dream. One that took hours and made me feel like I was right there. The house was full of sex. Strippers walking around and guys. I told her of how X. had run a bar in Holland. Not a real bar, mind you, but a club sort of. With drinks.

I started to take my clothes off and stood in the closet wondering if I should put shorts on. I stood there thinking- this feels so wrong. Feels so wrong and yet I'm going ahead with it.

I didn't put the shorts on and laid onto bed instead. I said, I haven't had much practice at this and laughed.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host