if- july
01.09.03 7:26 p.m.

If Project has changed formats.

If apples become oranges, blue turns red, and nothing is what it seems, how would your reality change? What effect do your assumptions about how the world works have on the meaning you give your life? (July 2003)

I was born with blue eyes like most babies. Reality has always been changed for me. For us I think. My family is a functionally dysfunctional family. We al have our quirks or disorders, but we think nothing of it.

My main one has been that I was never one to spend a lot of time away from myself. I was a loner. I had a computer or books and would spend any other time with friends making up games. Some sort of adventure fantasy types.

I thought my family was normal. The yelling, the drinking, the speech. All of it. My culture, my beliefs and my lack of beliefs.

It was my world. I had my own two eyes and saw it that way. My eyes are grayer now instead of that blue from my childhood. And apples and oranges sometimes can be the same when I lost the ability to distinguish between the two colors like I used to.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host