still alive- a little lagged
08.07.03 8:42 p.m.

All right- I'm in Holland. I, of course, should be writing a hell of a lot more than I am about to right now. But- I'm tired. I think that the jet lag will subside by tomorrow anyway.

There's some things I should share with my friends, but I won't yet just because none of them have emailed me as of yet-- and one specifically has not given me his email address so that I can write to him, nor have I heard from him yet either (BRIAN!).

I think I may be pressing enter too frequently as the entry box is rather narrow. Either way- let me give you a brief summary.

Holland is beautiful. Or, as I would say in german, Holland (ha- I don't know what it's called in german) ist ser shon und nett. (beautiful and nice). I am enjoying my time here, though it has been only two almost. But I do have to say that it's a lot better than the States. And those sorts of statements are what make me the dirty foreigner that I am. Ah, so nice to be before a keyboard.

I am burning through the 7th Mission Earth and then I will be left with one book in english that I can read. But that is Mad in America-- so I should like to read it twice at least and make some notes in it.

I yearn for my keyboard and cell phone at times. The cell phone's gentle neon glow was comforting, even to just check the time. So, as it is unexpected-- I shall stop now. I'll try to regularly enter something here, as it is nice and what not.

By the way- be jealous all of you underage americans, I had drei bier in ein Bar. Ich bin in ein Bar gegangen und dann habe ich bier getrunken. There- I do need the practice. But yes- we went to a bar and drank beer. Then we walked up the Dom or however it's actually spelt- the tallest church in Holland and almost the tallest (highest?) in Europe. Only the one in Cologne (I believe it was) is higher. I was a bit dizzy at the end.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host