weeks at sea
24.06.03 11:53 a.m.

We were at the stern of the ship. (Assume I know what I'm talking about when I say stern, because I don't.) Lying on our backs and being hoisted up. Oh god..I squeezed their hands.

Drop. We were in the cold water. The ship kept going. We were to swim behind. It was in leiu of a workout. They couldn't get everything done on the ship and I needed.. well, I guess I needed the experience and some sort of endurance training.

Either way, it would be a week swimming. The two guys took turns swimming ahead. Kevin was going this time. He was 20m ahead of us. I looked at his brother. They were so alike.

We shouldn't go all out at once. Even though either way we'll be tired at the end, at least we'll have conserved something.

Yea, I think you're right. He's already waiting up ahead.

I like this- paddling along on my back.. nice, relaxing. I'd miss you if we didn't make it.

I'd miss you too. He gave me a kiss on the cheek.

I turned over- the sun started to work itself on my back, cool and yet warm at the same time. I started to swim.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host