if- june
15.06.03 6:45 p.m.

IfProject- JUNE 2003: bygones

If it is best to forgive and forget, what has been the most difficult for you to let go? What will you never be able to excuse?

Cut in two. There's no need for bypass here. I can slice it up nicely myself. I wrote an essay in english class about it. I gave the two parts names and let them do the tango.

I got an A on that essay. I was off topic. But I blamed it on the pen that exploded. I wrote fervently and hoping that the smears would leave it legible.

I came out of class with ink up to my elbows. Even a mark or two on my legs. (Don't wear skirts).

It was that dualism that echoed in my mind. It resurfaced and resurfaced, just as the ink on my arms was slow to fade. Even now you can see some remnants of it. Some can hear that echo louder than others.

Inexcusable? That would go against forgive and forget.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host