global warning, on the loose
25.04.03 2:58 p.m.

This month, globe-trotting. If you could travel at the speed of light, where would you go right now? What is it for you that truly makes 'no place like home'? Courtesy of "The If Project"

It's funny how this is the question, as the time I spent was mostly dealing with summer travel. Go to Amsterdam then to Germany. That's the plan.

But now.. ideally I have this superpower to let me travel. I don't think I'd want to go to one place. I'd like to dig up this contract, or agreement of sorts and see if my ability to travel at the speed of light ever would end. Assuming I can draw it out as long as possible.. I'd like to go everywhere. Just keep going around the world- dabble a little bit in the Andes and then off to the Himalayas. See the shores and then see the grassy knolls in the middle of a country.

I always complain about the time restraint on being able to actually do this.. perhaps eliminating travel time might help with that.

As to no place like home? Home is being called on the two days in the week when I don't need to wake up before noon just to hear my mother worrying about something. Home is being told to start painting as soon as I get there. Home is.. a kitchen that is constantly in motion, but nothing is ever cooking. Instead people filter in and out, and our words just sit in there to echo and beat off of each other. It's a wonderful orchestra we make in that one room.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host