so we wait to die
10.04.03 12:54 p.m.

I left the room where we had been sitting around the table. Dinner was over, it was time for something refreshing. Something to kill the time before we had coffee (or tea if you like).

The stereo sat in the corner of the next room. Before it began to play I could already hear the music. Wishful thinking, I suppose.

I sighed to myself, taking a deep breath before re-entering the room. There was so much preparation for this. Perhaps I should have served Bailey's instead of real coffee.. we could all relax then.

But the noise outside could never go away as easily. We had locked ourselves in a tomb, waiting for the bombs to hit us. Underground or above ground.. we were still not safe. There was no guarantee.. not even for the children.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host