linger
30.03.03 12:48 a.m.

I always imagined a psychiatric hospital to be a place of solace. The drugs and shock treatments that go on in there never seemed to hit me. I never imagined that my doctor might be an arse or that I might truly lose myself in a place like that.

It always appeared to be a place to go for a rest. Like they would go away to a spa, like in Anna Karenina. Or perhaps how it seems that artists of all sorts may go away for a break- a time to recuperate. Not readjust.

It would be a time of idleness when all other worries would melt away on a canvas with watercolors dripping down. A time to sit and write in a journal for hours and to reflect while looking out at the windows.

It would be a resort- just like in the Bahamas.

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host