weighted guns
13.03.03 10:07 a.m.

I walked into a room, intending on leaving it at the next door. As part of a large group, slowly dwindling out of this house, I was near the front.

----

A deafening sound. Gunshots. Two. The boy in front falls. Shot twice in the back. Gone even before he hits the ground. A cry rises out of the girl near me. My knees give out. Lying on the ground, crying.

One of the boys comes over- I feel his pressure on my back and entire body.

I pull my fingers into a fist, wondering how long this scene is going to last and if they will just call "Cut!" already.

Come- keeping the half archer, half centaur grounded like that? It would only be trouble. The shooting was done. The director yelled his bit. The boy and I fell in love.

Perhaps it was the weight that was needed. Something more forceful, yet not harmful.

"You have an air of innocence around you.. or invaded innocence. Like you're vulnerable."

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host