two thirds
28.12.02 12:32 a.m.

That�s what you do when you love someone. You�re willing to say you�re right, even if you may be 100% right and the other person 100% wrong. Because that�s something that you do when you love someone. You�re willing to put it all aside for the sake of that love.

I�m still in that stage where I can�t be a full fledged cynic because I�d like to believe that people ultimately are good, that no harm will come to us, and that maybe even, there is hope for change and that the world will be like a big kibbutz one day.

Is sarcasm just a cover? I�m sure that it is, but for what� it gets so frustrating when you think about how we really have no comparison for our lives. There is an infinite amount (or so it seems) of choices that we can make. And yet this is how we end up: in front of a computer screen in the late hours of the night, writing, complaining, and contemplating. Am I better than the next person? Come on, what a question to think. What would Morrie say to that?

The play- was wonderful. It�s half of my reason to write tonight. I almost feel like my brother, who when he wakes up should start writing his novel to send as an email attachment to Nikki. I don�t think that I have those extensive frustrations to take out on anyone or anything at this point though. I wonder if I can say that I am at peace with myself. I�m aware of a lot of things that I�d never want to be aware of.

Like, why did I buy cigarettes? Because it�s something to do- something to give me that same taste in my mouth that I used to get and to relax and just breathe. We are all dying. It�s just a question of how fast. (Or as some might say, when.)

last - next
old
new
email
book
profile
design
host